RV Women’s Alliance Recognizes Industry Trailblazers and Champions With Award Finalist

Monika Geraci

From more than 60 nominations, the Finalist for the RV Women’s Alliance’s Awards have been selected. One winner from each category will be announced at the Awards Dinner on Thursday, October 12, during the RV Women’s Alliance Education Symposium.

“These award finalists are a strong testament to the impact women are making on this industry and the support women receive from individual and companies who champion women,” said RV Women’s Alliance Board Member and Awards Taskforce Chair Monika Geraci. “Reading the many nominations was incredibly inspiring and we are honored to be able to recognize the achievements and impact of these individual and companies.”

Below is a description of each award and the award finalists.

Trailblazer Award For Lifetime Achievement

The RV Women’s Alliance Trailblazer Award For Lifetime Achievement recognizes women who have made significant contributions to the RV industry’s advancement while also paving the way for other women to follow in her path. The RV Women’s Alliance’s highest honor, the Trailblazer Award For Lifetime Achievement is presented annually to an RV Women’s Alliance individual member.


Award Finalists:

· Tracy Anglemeyer, RV Technical Institute

· Julie Finer, Winnebago Industries

· Lori Stacy, RV Trader

· Donna Warr, Valterra Products


Champion of Women Award

The RV Women’s Alliance Champion of Women Awards recognize those who embody our mission to elevate, educate, and promote women in the RV industry. Finalists of the Champion of Women award have made it part of their daily efforts to make the RV industry a place where women thrive. Recognizing those making the biggest difference for women in the RV industry, the Champion of Women Award is awarded annually to both an individual and a company.


Individual Award Finalists:

· Lindsey Christen, Camping World

· Julie Cox, Campers Inn RV

· Nadean Cuddeford, Fraserway RV

· Melissa Kearney, Winnebago Industries

· Janine Pettit, Girl Camper Magazine

· Mary Pouliot, Thetford

· Lisa Liegl Rees, Forest River


Company Award Finalists:

· Grand Design RV

· Great Canadian RV

· Jayco

· RV Trader

· Storyteller Overland

· Thetford/Norcold


Leader of Tomorrow Award

The RV Women’s Alliance Leader of Tomorrow Award recognizes women who are making a big impact on the RV industry during the beginning stages of her career. The future of the RV industry depends on the cultivation of strong, creative, and hardworking women who will become tomorrow’s leaders in the RV industry. Recognizing the up and comers in the industry, the Leader of Tomorrow Award is presented annually to an RV Women’s Alliance individual member.


Award Finalists:

· Lisa Beebe, Airstream

· Hannah Corn, Lippert

· Jennifer Knowles, Matt’s RV Reviews

· Chelsea Kreigh, Newmar Corporation

· Brie Miller, Byerly RV


Stay tuned for detailed announcements about the accomplishments of the finalists for each award which will be released over the next two weeks in the lead up to the Awards Dinner. Tickets for the Awards Dinner are still available here.