RVWA Names Finalists for Trailblazers & Champions Awards

From more than 60 nominations, the finalists for the inaugural RV Women’s Alliance’s (RVWA) Awards have been selected. One winner from each category will be announced at the Awards Dinner on Tuesday, Oct. 11, during the RV Women’s Alliance Education Symposium.

“It was very inspiring to read the many nominations we received for each of the awards,” said RVWA Managing Director Jessica Rider. “The incredible accomplishments of our award finalist speak to just how much of an impact women have made in this industry, and the support they have received from individuals and companies who champion women.”

Below is a description of each award and the award finalists.

Champion of Women Award

The RV Women’s Alliance Champion of Women Awards recognize those who embody our mission to elevate, educate, and promote women in the RV industry. Finalists of the Champion of Women award have made it part of their daily efforts to make the RV industry a place where women thrive. Recognizing those making the biggest difference for women in the RV industry, the Champion of Women Award is awarded annually to both an individual and a company.

Individual Award Finalists:

  • Denise Chariya, THOR Industries
  • Kim Gregory, Coach-Net
  • Chad Reece, Winnebago Industries
  • Amber Selking, Lippert
  • John Tinghitella, RV Designer
  • Macy Youngblood Towery, Youngblood’s RV & Outdoor

Company Award Finalists:

  • Bish’s RV of Junction City
  • East To West
  • Nexus RV
  • Winnebago Industries

Leader of Tomorrow Award

The RV Women’s Alliance Leader of Tomorrow Award recognizes women who are making a big impact on the RV industry during the beginning stages of her career. The future of the RV industry depends on the cultivation of strong, creative, and hardworking women who will become tomorrow’s leaders in the RV industry. Recognizing the up and comers in the industry, the Leader of Tomorrow Award is presented annually to an RV Women’s Alliance individual member.

Award Finalists:

  • Amelia Atkinson, Patrick Industries
  • Alyssa Cox, Forest River
  • Halle Edmister, RV Technical Institute
  • Natalie Naquin, East to West
  • Nicole Robison, Dometic

Trailblazer Award for Lifetime Achievement

The RV Women’s Alliance Trailblazer Award For Lifetime Achievement recognizes women who have made significant contributions to the RV industry’s advancement while also paving the way for other women to follow in her path. The RV Women’s Alliance’s highest honor, the Trailblazer Award For Lifetime Achievement is presented annually to an RV Women’s Alliance individual member.

Award Finalists:

  • Debbie Brunoforte, Little Dealer, Little Prices, a Campers Inn Company
  • Lesa Colvin, Florida RV Trade Association
  • Debi Jones, Airxcel
  • April Klein, Lippert
  • Heather Sailer, Airstream
  • Sherry Shields, Pan Pacific RV Centers

Stay tuned for detailed announcements about the accomplishments of the finalists for each award which will be released over the next two weeks in the lead up to the Awards Dinner. Tickets for the Awards Dinner are still available here.